Troubleshooting Glance Video

Glance Video allows agents, visitors, and guests to share video during Cobrowse sessions. To use video, the participants must enable their camera in the browser during the session. The same instructions apply for both visitors and guests.

Glance Video is only supported on a limited number of browsers for visitors and guests, see this page for more information. If the visitor or guest is on an unsupported browser, instruct them to use one of the supported browsers for best results.

Enabling the Camera for Visitors

In Chrome

  1. Once the cobrowse session starts, the visitor will be prompted from their browser to allow the camera.

  2. The visitor clicks Allow.

  3. If the visitor has clicked Block, they will see a message in the video preview indicating their camera is blocked.

  4. If the video has been blocked by the visitor/guest prior to joining the session, they will not be able to turn their camera back on during the session, and must start a new session to show video. To show video, the visitor will need to end the current session, click the camera icon in the top-right corner of the browser bar, and change to Always Allow>Done. Then the visitor can now start a new video session.

  5. If the visitor has allowed the camera, but turned off their video, a video icon with a slash will display in the video preview for all parties. If they want to turn their video back on, they can click the red video icon on at any time during the session.

Enabling the Camera in Safari (MacOS)

  1. Once the Cobrowse session starts, the visitor will be prompted from their browser to allow the camera.

  2. Once they click Allow, they will see their video preview.

  3. If the visitor has clicked Don’t Allow, they will see a message in the video preview indicating their camera is blocked.

  4. If the video has been blocked by the visitor prior to joining the session, they will not be able to turn their camera back on during the session, and must start a new session to show video. To show video, the visitor will need to end the current session, click the camera icon in the top-right corner of the browser bar, and change to Allow.

  5. If the visitor has allowed the camera, but turned off their video, a video icon with a slash will display in the video preview for all parties. If they want to turn their video back on, they can click the red video icon on at any time during the session.

Enabling the Camera in Safari (iOS Device)

  1. Once the visitor starts the Cobrowse session, they will be prompted from their browser to allow the camera. In Safari on iOS, the camera will show the visitor video preview by default. When the browser is accessing the camera, a red video icon displays in the top-left corner of the address bar.

  2. The visitor can change the front or back camera from the gear icon.

  3. If the camera is blocked in the visitor browser, the video preview is gray, and there is no red video icon in the address bar.

Enabling the Camera in Edge (Windows)

  1. Once the Cobrowse session starts in Edge, the visitor will be prompted from their browser to allow the camera.

  2. Once they click Allow, they will see their video preview.

  3. If the visitor has clicked Block, they will see a message in the video preview indicating their camera is blocked.

  4. If the video has been blocked by the visitor prior to joining the session, they will not be able to turn their camera back on during the session, and must start a new session to show video. To show video, the visitor will need to end the current session, click the camera icon in the top-right corner of the browser bar, and change to Always Allow>Done.

  5. If the visitor has allowed the camera, but turned off their video, a video icon with a slash will display in the video preview for all parties. If they want to turn their video back on, they can click the red video icon on at any time during the session.

Enabling the Camera in Chrome (Android Device)

  1. Once the Cobrowse session starts in Chrome on an Android device, the visitor will be prompted from their browser to allow the camera.
  2. Once they click Allow, they will see their video preview.
  3. If they click Block, the visitor can re-enable the camera from the 3 Dots in the upper right corner > Settings > Site Settings > All Sites > ”Search for the site in question” > Clear & reset.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn More