FAQs

Why Cobrowse?

Glance Cobrowse provides a collaborative experience that empowers organizations to resolve issues faster with fewer call-backs, reduce abandons, increase conversions, and deliver an innovative customer experience. Agents can instantly see what customers are looking at, show them relevant content, and guide them through a sales, support or service processes.

The benefits of using Glance Cobrowse are powerful:

  • Reduce abandons, increase conversions and improve the brand experience. When customers need assistance, there is no substitute for being able to see what they see and help them accomplish goals. With Glance Cobrowse, agents and customers are literally on the same page, dramatically reducing the frustration of online activities and increasing sales and issue resolution.

  • Enhance sales and support while reducing the cost per interaction. With Glance Cobrowse, companies can reduce time to resolution and eliminate problems that aggravate and alienate customers. Moreover, as issues are resolved, it becomes a natural progression to offer customers additional products and/or services that are personally applicable to them, improving opportunities for upsells and positively impacting the bottom line.

  • Glance Cobrowse simply works every time.

  • With Glance Cobrowse, there is little to no learning curve for agents or customers. Connections are instant. There are no downloads, apps, Flash, or Java required.

  • Moreover, it works for customers regardless of their device, whether they are using a computer, smartphone or tablet.

What is involved in the Glance Cobrowse version upgrade process?

For complete information on upgrading, see this page.

What are the main features of Glance Cobrowse?

Glance Cobrowse features include the following:

  • Mask fields containing sensitive data from agent view.

  • Dynamic gesturing so agents can guide visitors with one-click highlighting.

  • Effortless engagement with no passcode or complex key required for customers.

  • No proxy means there's nothing for your IT team to install, manage or maintain.

  • Guests connect from Windows, Mac or any browser.

  • Mobile support for every customer, no matter what device they are on.

  • No download

What is Glance Cobrowse?

Glance Cobrowse is an integral part of the Glance Client solution whereby customer service agents can simultaneously view web pages, live, as currently seen by visitors to the website they are supporting within the same browser view. With the visitor's permission, Glance Cobrowse also allows an agent to remotely control a visitor's webpage, but can never view or control any other open browser or open applications on a customer's computer.

Since agents can see and share exactly what customers are trying to accomplish, they can provide a seamless and more satisfying customer experience. This type of online collaboration dramatically reduces frustration and can build lifetime customer loyalty.

To learn more how Glance Cobrowse works, watch the Glance Cobrowse video or visit the Glance Cobrowse web page. For more information on the Glance Visual Engagement Platform, visit the Glance Visual Engagement Platform webpage.

What is the difference between cobrowse and screen share?

Glance Cobrowse is a visual engagement solution offered within the Glance Visual Engagement Platform. Cobrowse enables you to simultaneously view company webpages as currently seen by visitors within a shared browser view. There is no download on the guest side.

Glance Screen Share is also a visual engagement solution that can be used alone or in conjunction with the Glance Visual Engagement Platform. The difference is that in a screen share session you can view a visitor's entire screen, not just specific company webpages.

Both cobrowse and screen share instantly clarify online interactions providing an exceptional customer experience.

How long does the "Please give the agent this code:" modal display before it's automatically dismissed?

The code will stay on the page for a little over 2 minutes. If no agent has joined by that point, the session will timeout and the code will disappear.

How long does the Cobrowse session code last?

It lasts for the duration of the session. Any agent with the code can join the session while it's active, and only one session can exist at any one time with a given code. Once the session ends, the code is put back in the pool to potentially be used again. Session codes can and do get used repeatedly over time.

If the support representative gets dropped from a session, can they reconnect to the Cobrowse session with the same code, or will they need to prompt the user to generate a new one?

If the agent closes their browser, then they have left the session. Once the last agent leaves a session, the session is over. The session code is no longer valid for that session and a new code would need to be generated by the visitor.

If there are two (or more) agents in the session, and one of them leaves, the session would persist and the agent who left could re-join it with the same session code. As long as one agent remains in the session, it will continue to be active and other agents can leave and re-join as many times as they want.

If the user gets dropped from a cobrowse session, is there any way for them to reconnect to their existing session, or do they need to generate a new one?

If the visitor leaves without clicking the end session button (e.g., closes the entire browser tab, shuts off computer abruptly, etc.), the session enters a suspended state and the agent sees a gray screen with a message indicating that the session is suspended. If the visitor comes back to a tagged page within 10 minutes and the agent has not left the session, then the session will resume automatically.

If all agents leave the session at any point (even during the suspended state), the session ends.

Suspended sessions timeout and end after 10 minutes.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn More