Manage Users

Managing Users

Through the Glance Portal tab, you can add and edit users, create roles, and export user lists.

For Cobrowse, you can also use Glance's APIs found under Customizing for partner user registration to subscribe roles, show, update, delete, and add users.

Add Users to Your Account

To add users to your account:

  1. Under Manage Your Account, select the Portal tab. The portal tab.
  2. Select Add subscribers to this account. Log in to your Glance Account.

  3. If using roles, select the role which is applicable. Choose roles.

There are two ways you can add users:

  • Bulk Upload: If you are adding more than five users, we recommend a bulk upload via a CSV file. You may only select one role per bulk upload.

  • Manual: Use this option when you are adding one to three users.

The adding users interface.

Create Roles

Create roles so you can:

  • Provide specific team members special access to Glance feature(s). First, create a role for the permission, and then provision users into this role.
  • Run session activity reports on teams. You can create a role for a team and provision users into this role.

Follow these steps, to create roles:

  1. Verify the role exists. If it doesn't already exist, proceed to Step 2. The roles page.
  2. To create a new role, select New.
  3. Fill out the following:
    • Role name: Assign a name for the role.
    • Description: Give a brief description which will be helpful for your team when reviewing the role.
    • Features / Settings: Assign the capabilities and features for this role. The features/settings are pulled from the Settings tab found under the User Privileges and Settings section.
  4. Save the role.
  5. Click OK.
  6. If you have no other roles to create, click Apply.

NOTE: If you do not select Apply, the role will not be saved.

The apply button.

Edit User Details Within Your Account

Follow the steps below to edit contact details, update Glance usernames, passwords, PUIDs, and roles.

  1. Go to the Portal tab.
  2. Select your company name.
  3. Choose Edit users.
    The edit users button.
  4. Find the user you wish to modify and click the green Edit Users icon.
    The update user button.
  5. The Edit a Subscriber window opens, where you can make changes to the user's information. The update user button.
  6. After you make a change, click Update User to save.

Delete a Single User Within Your Account

  1. Go to the Portal tab.
  2. Select your company name.
  3. Choose Edit users.
  4. Find the user you wish to delete, and click the green Edit Users icon.
  5. From the Edit a Subscriber window, click Delete User Permanently. The delete user button.

Edit a User Role Within Your Account

Follow these steps if you want to update a single user's assigned role:

  1. Go to the Portal tab.
  2. Select your company name.
  3. Choose Edit users.
  4. Locate the user you want to edit.
  5. Click on the green Edit Users icon.
  6. Select the new role and click Update User. The update user button.

Edit Users in Bulk Within Your Account (Customer View)

The following steps walk you through editing (Role, Passwords, Suspend, Delete, and Reinstate) for multiple users.

  1. Go to the Portal tab.
  2. Select Bulk update users. The bulk update users button.
  3. Select a method:
    • Suspend
    • Reinstate
    • Change subscriber's role
    • Password
    • PUID
    • Delete

Export User Lists

To export user lists, follow these steps:

  1. Select Export users. The export users menu.
  2. Select which user list you want to export:
    • All subscribers
    • Active subscribers
    • Suspended subscribers
  3. Click Export.

The list will be saved in your download folder.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn More